Progress is being made!

I have finally finished cutting and editing Danny’s interview, which is now in much more manageable chunks and ready to be put into a rough storyboard. I am also halfway through editing Melanie Corney’s audio. My plan for the next few days is to finish editing Melanie and move on to Claire’s interview.

This week I have also added a news feed to my blog, which has been embedded as a custom link in my top header bar. It’s something that I’ve been updating each day with news and stories from various platforms and mediums.

I was supposed to be interviewing two more people this week but due to various reasons these have been postponed for next week. I have not yet decided whether these will actually go in the final documentary as I already have a lot of content which I am struggling to cut to time. I will wait and see what the quality of the interview is like before I decide.

I also really want to be able to get the video vox pops done soon to post them online, but finding the time is proving tricky.

By the end of next week, I hope to have finished all of my interviews, edited the RAW audio, written a storyboard, and listened to some Radio 1 examples to help me plan and start putting together the final piece.

Wish me luck!!

 

Featured image credit: Abi Simpson

